Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jim Phaserman

Husband, Father, Sailor, Coach, He Does It All!

Hey all! I wanted to start off with a fresh new log, the other one was feeling a bit...overstuffed. the title says it for you as to who I am. I recently was hired as a Defensive and Offensive Line coach at a local High School, and I plan to be working hard at that, with the Defensive Coordinator. coincidentally, this is the school I graduated from, where I played Defensive End and Tight End in High School, and I am taking the place of MY O- and D-line coach. it's something of a dream come true to have played for---and now Coach for---the head coach of the team. I am still on active duty with the Navy, but as of March I can opt to stay active or go reserve---and this will shock you---I am doing the paperwork to go reserve. this would allow me to take a full time job at the High School as a teacher, and a coach, and would also give me more time with my kids and my wife.

I went out and looked at houses this evening. as I said, I am (hopefully) going reserve, so I'll have to find a place to live.

found a nice place in Beach Park today, in a Subdivision up near my dad's house that isn't too far from the school I'll be working at.

I spent a good deal of time today with a real estate agent. the house Julie and I were looking at is in our price range, and we are seriously contemplating making an offer.

well, the house Julie and I were looking at is now sold, but not to us. there are others, though, so I'll not give up hope yet.

well, that kind of stuff happens in real estate. We're still looking. I've thought about looking in Wisconsin, too, since Kenosha isn't that far from where the school is, but taxes are much higher there, from what I understand.

well, that kind of stuff happens in real estate. We're still looking. I've thought about looking in Wisconsin, too, since Kenosha isn't that far from where the school is.