Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

roguedawg

greetings from the new guy

Hello everbody!I'm roguedawg and I'm new to startrekfans.net.I got a little tired of startrek.com and its never-ending technical problems,lousy admin,and rude posters.I was starting to feel like a bit of a masochist spending so much time there.When I logged on there this morning and was met by more glitches i had had enough and took a poster's advice to come here.I'll tell you a little about myself.I live in California,but grew up in southern Louisiana(which I still consider home).I'm pretty much a homebody,and i spend way to much time in front of my computer and on the couch watching television.I'm 31-years old and have been raising my two nephews since I was 15 and a sophomore in high school(my brothers a deadbeat who enjoys making babies but not taking care of them).So I'm a veteran 'parent'.I don't think I've done a bad job,either.My boys are good kids.Obviously I love Star Trek.I watched the TOS reruns as a kid,but didn't get into the phenomenon until Star Trek:TNG debuted.Since then,I've began reading the paperback novels,recording the shows,buying the movies,etc.i've only got two close friends here where i live,and they're both certified lunatics who enjoy pretending to be me on the internet,and sending me all sorts of disgusting things in my e-mail addresses.But I still like them(maybe I am a masochist).Well,hello.I'm looking forward to talking 'Trek with y'all on a decent site.

Welcome aboard! I know you will like it here much better, I think most of us here are refugees from ST.COM. The more I see their new site the more I miss the old one.

I'm Kevin (VaBeachGuy or just VBG for short), I'm glad to meet another 30 something fan. I've been watching Star Trek since almost the day I was born (in '69).

Again, Welcome!

wavey.gifWelcome to startrekfans roguedawg!