Sign in to follow this  
Stephen of Borg

Trek Stuff

Now that the year is coming to a close, looking back, how much money did you spend on buying Trek stuff this year? DVDs/Books/Toys and so on can be included.

Looking back I think I spent close to $450 on Trek this year. That's the most I have ever spent in a single year for Trek. That would include

Four Seasons of ENT

Three Action Figures

Eight Star Trek Voyager Episodes on VHS

One Novel

Two novels (both by Shatner), two Hallmark Ornaments, one figurine (Kirk in his Command Chair).

I just kinda started to collect some Star Trek stuff, I really want the entire collection of movies. ( I am kinda new to the Trek universe) I recently bought the first movie, the Crucible Spock novel, and I got the electronic Enterprise NCC 1701 ship model. I am about to hit the Atlanta Comic Expo, and hope I find some more collectibles, on the internet I know there's ebay and amazon.

Does anyone have good suggestions for places to get Star Trek collectibles?

I just kinda started to collect some Star Trek stuff, I really want the entire collection of movies. ( I am kinda new to the Trek universe) I recently bought the first movie, the Crucible Spock novel, and I got the electronic Enterprise NCC 1701 ship model. I am about to hit the Atlanta Comic Expo, and hope I find some more collectibles, on the internet I know there's ebay and amazon.

Yes....from me....I'm about to put most of my stuff on EBAY!...

The last Trek item I spent any money on was ENT season 4.

Spending $2800+ tax for all seasons sets really busted my 'toys' budget for a while...

Yes....from me....I'm about to put most of my stuff on EBAY!...

Send a link or post one of your ebay auction, and I will take a look.