Sign in to follow this  
ensign_beedrill

Let's Play A Game!

I like to doodle. I've been drawing my own characters for about five years now, and my style has gotten better and more refined over time.

Well, I like to draw Star Trek characters. And, uh, I never really am sure if the cartoon I draw really looks like the real person. That's where you come in. We'll play a game called "Boost Beedrill's Ego." I'll post a drawing of a character, and you can guess who that person is. After a couple of people guess, I'll post the answer and a colored version of the original picture. How does that sound? Fun? I know! And people who guess right get points. Points that don't mean anything, but points are fun!

Just to make it a little harder, I'll post the person without their uniform. The uniform would give so much away. *sigh* But they'll have their uniform in the colored pic.

So, for the first round, here's one that might not be too hard. Or maybe it will be. *shrugs* I don't know.

1641f651.jpg

So, uh, let the guessing begin!

I'm going to say Kirk because the shape of the uniform looks TOS (the pants) and the shape of the shirt's neck looks like Kirk's warp around.

Trip?

Uniforms tend to be how people pinpoint any cartoon character of Star Trek characters, just a hint :laugh: (and not just with yours, if you look around online all of them have uniforms to at least identify the timeframe/series)

Trip?

Uniforms tend to be how people pinpoint any cartoon character of Star Trek characters, just a hint  :bow: (and not just with yours, if you look around online all of them have uniforms to at least identify the timeframe/series)

So do you mean I should post them with uniforms? Like you said, it's easy to pinpoint the time frame/series with those. I kinda' didn't want it to be that easy. I mean, look! I've gotten four different series, so far. That's kinda' what I wanted. But I'm not sure what you meant when you said "just a hint."