I've seen it a few times.

There was a scene once some guy threated to beat up Harm and said something like " I have to warn you I'm a blackbelt"

Harm replied "Okay and I'm a lawyer"

The guy backed off. :dude:

And Lt. Roberts Named his son James Kirk Roberts. That was a good scene when his wife found out who James Kirk was. lol

I've watched a few episodes but I have a hard time watching a modern military show that doesn't portray a realistic depiction of military life. Back in the late 80's one of my favorite shows was Tour of Duty which was set in Vietnam, it was a much more realistic depiction of life in the military.

VBG, I wonder if the difference is between being an officer and an enlisted soldier. I knew someone who was a JAG - she told me her "boot camp" was called knife and fork training. Although I don't think her life was as "exciting" as Harm's.

JAG is one of my favorite shows on tv, but I haven't gotten to watch it in a yr or so. The acting, the plots, the humor, the political intrigue :dude: - definitely a fun show.

VBG, I wonder if the difference is between being an officer and an enlisted soldier.  I knew someone who was a JAG - she told me her "boot camp" was called knife and fork training.  Although I don't think her life was as "exciting" as Harm's.