Sign in to follow this  
ChipinPa

Classic Dr,McCoy lines

I'm a Surgeon,not a psyciatrist.

From "The City on the Edge of Forever."

I'm a Doctor,not a bricklayer.

From "The Devil in the Dark."

If you don't get to Vulcan within a week 8 days on the outside.He'll die Jim.

From "Amok Time."

I'm a Doctor,not an escalator.

From "Friday's Child."

He's dead Jim.

From "The Enemy Within."

More Quotes:

"Please, Spock, do me a favor ... 'n' don't say it's `fascinating'..." -- Dr. McCoy

"No... but it is... interesting..." -- Spock (The Ultimate Computer)

"... and tell Doctor McCoy, he should have wished me luck." -- Spock (The Immunity Syndrome)

"Shut-up, Spock! We're rescuing you!" -- McCoy

"Why, thank you, captain McCoy." -- Spock, to McCoy after he tells Kirk something about leaving him (The Immunity Syndrome)

"You! What planet is this?" -- McCoy, to a homeless person upon appearing in 1930's Chicago (City on the Edge of Forever)

"Well Bones, do the new medical facilities meet with your approval?" -- Kirk

"They do not. It's like working in a damn computer center" -- McCoy (Star Trek: TMP)

Who's been holding up the damn elevator?" -- McCoy (Star Trek II)

"It has always been easier to destroy that to create" -- Spock

"Not anymore! Now we can do both at the same time. According to myth, the Earth was created in six days. Now watch out! Here comes Genesis, we'll do it for ya in six minutes." -- McCoy, in Kirk's ready room, after viewing the Project Genesis film (Star Trek II)

"Where are we going?" -- McCoy

"Where they went." -- Kirk

"What if they went nowhere?" -- McCoy

"Then this will be your big chance to get away from it all." -- Kirk, directing the search party to beam to the last coordinates of the transporter room in the deserted science lab (Star Trek II)

"How many fingers am I holding up?" -- Kirk, making the Vulcan salute

"That's not very damn funny." -- McCoy (Star Trek III)

"My God, what have I done?" -- Kirk