Sign in to follow this  
KIMIMELA

The doctor didn't exist?

He was a hologram but he existed. He was still a person, just not flesh and blood. He was photons and force fields.

355763[/snapback]

So the joke, "I'm a doctor, not a ...." was true then?

He was still a doctor. He was programmed with the knowledge and experience of 47 physicans.

355765[/snapback]

WOW! No wonder he sounded so itellegent! But, I don't understand why they used a hologram, why not a normal doctor like Beverley?

They did have a human doctor but he died in the first episode along with the rest of the medical staff and the doctor was the emergency replacement. There was nobody else sufficiently qualified to take over so they had to use the EMH, the doctor, full time.

His relationship with Seven was quite endearing, that and the occassional bit of comedy mixed with arrogance was what I liked about him.

I think the Hologram Doctor was the best character of the series, his were the most interesting episodes and stories... to me anyway.

355770[/snapback]

I have only watched a few episodes of Voyager, VaBeachGuy. I, too, think he was the best character. He was so funny. I was horried to find out he's not 'real'. I always found 3 of 7 (not the member! :frusty: ) to be quite scrict and serious, IMHO.

I always found 7 of 9 to be quite scrict and serious, IMHO.

355777[/snapback]

Do you mean 7 of 9?

355797[/snapback]

:huh: :eek::jaw: B) :frusty: B) B) *Hides her face in her arms to stop herself from laughing and chokes*

Of course, that is what I said. Right? B)

He was real. Author, Author dealt with issues of his rights and while it didn't fully answer the "is he real" question I think it answered it well enough.