Sign in to follow this  
TransporterMalfunction

What other tv sci-fi do you like?

I am also a big fan of Doctor Who (mainly Hartnell and Troughton but I also like the first few years of Pertwee + first few years of Tom Baker) and Quantum Leap. I also like the 1950s The Twilight Zone (The best television series ever, with the execption of Trek :) ) and the The Outer Limits (original), however some people may not consider the series to be sci-fi but there are many stories in each that are science fiction based or have sci-fi elements.

I like Stargate SG-1, Star Wars, first 5 seasons of the X Files, and i also like the second & third Doctors on Doctor Who, The War Games is my favourite one, even though it was the last one with the second Doctor, it was just to cool.

How about Tomb of the Cybermen? That is my favourate of the second doctor and possibly my favourate overall. Spearhead form Space comes in at second fav for me. Mind you War Games would be on my top list as well.

On the issue of the X-Files, I think the best seasons were the first two but by the end of season six I just lost interest as the quality got lower. SG -1 is also a good one.

I like pretty much anything with the second Doctor, but we only get it on PBS (Public Broadcasting) on a 12am on Sundays, and they're not shown in order, just whatever they have :) , but your right Tomb of the cyber men is a great one too. War Games was the first one i ever saw, and watched all of, so that maybe why i like so much. It's on during Saturday night Live, and sometimes i forget it's on, since PBS does those Fundraisers, and doesn't always air it.